About Hudson

City Officials

Mayor’s Office

Mayor
Elected – January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2023
Kamal Johnson
Phone:  518 828 7217
Email:  mayor@cityofhudson.org

Mayor’s Aide
Appointed – January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2023
Michael Hofmann
Phone: 518 828 7217
Email:  mayoralaide@cityofhudson.org         

Common Council

Common Council President
Elected – January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2023
Tom DePietro
Phone: 914 584 5373
Email: councilpres@cityofhudson.org
(see Common Council page for meetings, minutes and additional information)

Board of Aldermen

Elected – January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2023

First Ward
Art Frick
Email:  art.frick@cityofhudson.org
Margaret Morris
Email:  margaret.morris@cityofhudson.org


Second Ward
Dewan Sarowar
Phone: 518 610 2426
Email:  dewan.sarowar@cityofhudson.org
Mohammed Rony
Email:  mohammed.rony@cityofhudson.org

Third Ward
Amber Harris
Email: amber.harris@cityofhudson.org  
Ryan Wallace
Email:  ryan.wallace@cityofhudson.org

Fourth Ward
Malachi Walker
Email:  malachi.walker@cityofhudson.org
Theodore Anthony
Email:  theodore.anthony@cityofhudson.org

Fifth Ward
Vicky Daskaloudi
Email:  vicky.daskaloudi@cityofhudson.org
Dominic Merante
Phone: 518 822 9899
Email:  dominic.merante@cityofhudson.org
 

City Clerk

City Clerk
Appointed – January 3, 2020 – January 2, 2024
Tracy S. Delaney
Phone: 518 828 1030
Email:  cityclerk@cityofhudson.org 

City Treasurer

City Treasurer
Elected – January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2023
Heather Campbell
Phone: 518 828 0212
Email:  citytreasurer@cityofhudson.org 

Code Enforcement

Code Enforcement Officer

Appointed – October 28, 2013
Craig Haigh
Phone: 518 828 3133
Email:  hudsonceo@cityofhudson.org

Police Department

Commissioner of Police
Appointed - January 1, 2022 - December 31, 2023
Shane Bower
Phone: 518 828 3388
Email:  hpd.commissioner@hudsonpoliceny.org

Chief of Police
L. Edward Moore
Phone: 518 828 3388
Email:  hpdchief@hudsonpoliceny.org

Public Works Department 

Commissioner of Public Works
Appointed – January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2023
Peter Bujanow
Phone: 518 828 9458
Email:  pbujanow@cityofhudson.org

Superintendent of Public Works
Appointed – July 14, 2009
Robert Perry Jr.
Phone: 518 828 9458
Email:  dpwsuperintendent@cityofhudson.org

Fire Department 

Commissioner of Fire
Appointed – January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2023
Timothy Hutchings
Phone: 518 828 3009
Email: firecommissioner@cityofhudson.org

Fire Chief
Term:  January 1, 2021 – December 31, 2022
Anthony DeMarco
Phone: 518 858 8442

Youth Department 

Commissioner of Youth
Appointed:  January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2023
Maija Reed
Phone: 518 828 0017
Email:  mreed@cityofhudson.org

Director of Youth
Appointed: May 24, 2021
Elizabeth Yorck
Phone: 518 828 0017
Email:  director@cityofhudsonyouth.org

Department of Senior Services

Commissioner of Senior Services


Assessor

Sole Assessor
Appointed:  March 20, 2020 – September 30, 2025
Cheryl Kaszluga
Phone: 518 828 3141
Email:  assessor@cityofhudson.org

City Judge

City Judge
Elected – January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2024
John Connor Jr.
Phone: 518 267 3082

City Judge
Appointed – August 17, 2016 – August 16, 2022
Brian J. Herman
Phone: 518 267 3082