Planning Board

Planning Board

The Common Council may, by local law, provide to the Planning Board authority:
  • to approve, modify and approve, or disapprove plats showing lots, blocks or sites, with or without streets or highways in accordance with § 32 of the General City Law and, where applicable, § 239-n of the General Municipal Law;
  • to approve, modify and approve, or disapprove site plans and special use permits in accordance with § 27(a) and (b) of the General City Law and, where applicable, § 239-m of the General Municipal Law; or report to the Council or other board on any matter or class of matters related to City zoning or land use planning for the purpose of providing for the future growth and development of the City and affording adequate facilities for the housing, transportation, distribution, comfort, convenience, safety, health and welfare of the citizens of Hudson. 
The Planning Board shall have the full power and authority to make investigations, maps, reports, and recommendations in connection therewith relating to the planning and development of the City as it deems desirable, providing the total expenditures of said Board shall not exceed the appropriation provided therefor.

Number of Members:      7

Table Of Contents:
Members:
Walter Chatham  (wchatham@cityofhudson.org)
Chair
Term: term ends 12/31/2018

Betsy Gramkow (bgramkow@cityofhudson.org)
Member 
Term: term ends 12/31/2020

Laura Margolis (lmargolis@cityofhudson.org
Member 
Term: term ends 12/31/2018

Ginna Moore (gmoore@cityofhudson.org)
Member 
Term: term ends 12/31/2019

Clark Wieman (cwieman@cityofhudson.org)
Member 
Term: Term Expires 12/31/2019

Mark Morgan Perez (mmorganperez@cityofhudson.org)
Member 
Term: term ends 12/31/2019

John Cody 
(john.cody@cityofhudson.org)
Member 
Term: term ends 12/31/2020


Documents: